Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cafe Fiore. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ventura

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Cafe Fiore and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ashley about 1 month ago

Penne All'arrabbiata

The best spicy pasta.

Jrfleck2003 about 2 months ago

Parma Mini Pizza

Everything we have ordered has been fantastic.

Dorothy 2 months ago

Gnocchi

The creamy pesto gnocchi (not on the menu, but can be special ordered) is my absolute favorite! It is to die for and one of the main reasons I keep going back! I love Cafe Fiore and have celebrated many milestones there over the years - it is my favorite 'special occasion' restaurant in Ventura and I always take friends and visitors there. The gnocchi is always cooked perfectly and I can't get enough of that creamy pesto sauce!

Phil 3 months ago

Paccheri Strasinate

1hour drive and worth every mile.

Crandel94 6 months ago

Risotto Tartufato

Cafe Fiore is one of our favorite restaurants in the county. We love the risotto tartufato with savory sliced filet over creamy risotto. My absolute favorite sangria anywhere is at Cafe Fiore. I order it every single time.

Mari 6 months ago

Butternut Squash Tortellacci

This Tortellaci is the best thing on the menu. The butternut squash filling is like velvet and the I literally lick the plate clean of the sage Parmesan sauce. Everyone in my household agrees that it's the best thing they've ever eaten.

Jennacheney 6 months ago

Butternut Squash Tortellacci

I've loved everything I've ordered from Cafe Fiore but the butternut squash pasta is by far my favorite. It delicious and creamy, the best butternut squash tortellini I've ever had! They also have a great happy hour, lots of choices and yummy pizzas on the happy hour menu.

Loreelaw 7 months ago

Alpina Mini Pizza

This is a perfect pizza to go with a nice glass of vino (especially when the bartender Derek is serving it 馃敟). Love love love this place and the hot bartender... well that's just an added bonus. 馃槉馃憤馃徎馃憤馃徎

Generubinaudio 7 months ago

Alpina Mini Pizza

I love Cafe Fiore! My family and I have been eating there for many years. The two sisters who own Cafe Fiore are very friendly and it seems to have trickled down to all the servers. The servers and other help are always in a great mood so I can tell they enjoy working there. Cafe Fiore's bartenders are the best in Ventura. The martinis are the best I have found. And Happy Hour price for a martini is only $5. Pizzas have the best falvor in town. Gene Rubin

Smartblonde4245 7 months ago

Pesto (Puree of Basil, Parmesan, and Pinenuts)

The best pesto I have had in a while! Can't wait to go back and eat again! Also this is a nice spot for a special occasion like an anniversary :)

Avila 8 months ago

Alfredo (Creamy Parmesan Sauce)

My favorite is an fettuccini Alfredo pasta with sausage!

Holleematt 8 months ago

Bolognese (Traditional Hearty Meat Sauce)

Caf茅 Fiore is always the most consistent and has the most delicious food! They have weekly specials that we always enjoy and we also have some of our favorites.

Maggi 9 months ago

Bolognese (Traditional Hearty Meat Sauce)

Is our absolute favorite restaurant in all of Ventura and Oxnard. We absolutely love everything about it

Gallegos 9 months ago

Tonno Al Sesamo E Asparagi~

This is my favorite in the menu! Tuna is perfect with asparagus and mixed greens. So flavorful and juicy! It will make your Mouth watery just savoring the delicious taste!

Bluesummitseeker 9 months ago

Antipasto Fiore

Cafe Fiore was a delight. My girlfriend and I went out for a bite to eat and stumbled in quite accidentally. Lucky us! The food was amazing and though it wasn't cheap, it all seemed worth it when we considered the stellar service and warm, lively environment. I would recommend checking out this unique spot as soon as you can.

Realtorjana 10 months ago

Tortellacci Di Zucca

I'm in love with the Tortellacci di zucca! Totally sumptuous and rich! And even work when ordered as a catered item! Highly recommend!

Andrea100910 11 months ago

Bon Bon

The Bon Bon is my absolute favorite dessert at the best restaurant in Ventura!! The mint ice cream is filled with chunks of chocolate. Then dipped to perfection in chocolate. It is a unique take on a classic frozen treat..

Taylorj84 11 months ago

Alpina Mini Pizza

Best in Ventura! What an amazing restaurant! The service and the atmosphere are amazing and the food is absolutely delicious. Good music and good people, often! Highly recommend!!

Lauren 12 months ago

Fettuccine Al Filetto

This dish makes my mouth water every time I think of it. It's the perfect combination of butter, garlic, mushrooms, and Filet complimented by arugula tossed with perfectly al dente pasta... oh and I almost forgot the topper TRUFFLE oil. If you want a filling dish, while still being extra classy this is your new jam!

Echtbusiness 12 months ago

Risotto Con Pollo E Funghi

I'm a super picky risotto lover and most restaurants get it completely wrong. This dish was perfectly prepared and had plenty of chicken and mushrooms cooked in. It was absolutely delicious and cooked exactly like I wanted. This will be a regular dinner spot for us, and a perfect find as we just moved here to Ventura!

Nicolette about 1 month ago

Antipasto Fiore

What can I say? it had everything you would expect in a dish! A full-on meal!! Please don't get rid of this. Bellissimo!!!

Bvongpanya about 2 months ago

Stinco Di Agnello

I love everything I have tried at Cafe Fiore but my favorite dish is Stinco Di Agnello. The lamb literally falls off the bone and is full of flavor. The best part about the dish is the bed of gnocchi the lamb sits on. The gnocchi is bursting with flavor and melts in ones mouth. Soooo delicious!! If you haven't tried this dish, it's a must! You won't regret it :)

Richard 3 months ago

(1) BOTTLE OF WINE

It was wonderful

Roylin 3 months ago

Osso Buco Con Risotto Alla Milanese

The thing about Cafe Fiore is that I'm NEVER disappointed! While I love being able to have the Osso Buco Con Risotto, which is amazing!!! I also LOVE getting whatever is on the special menu for dinner, usually a wonderful salad to which I also add a lamb chop or two. Their chef is never short of creating amazing specials combinations, which they pair with wines. I also LOVE having happy hour at Fiore, as I can have a Pear Lavender Martini with chicken legs and a wedge salad, or some meatballs in polenta... or ahi avocado stack! YUM! Cafe Fiori is an amazing place for a romantic dinner with a loved one, a business meeting, or just a place to hang out with friends. Not all restaurants are as versatile as Fiore, which is what makes it so special, and a go to for my personal dining out experience, or a great recommendation for out of town friends!

Ashley 6 months ago

Gnocchi

We got the family meal to go and it was delicious and exactly what we wanted during quarantine! The gnocchi was like soft pillows of deliciousness that melts in your mouth. Would definitely recommend and Love to support a local business.

Melissagpetersen 6 months ago

Gnocchi

This is the bomb!!!!!! The gift that keeps giving!! Great forest time around and great the second time around! The sauce is on point!

Greg 7 months ago

Gnocchi

Food is the best ambassador so when I was young I learned that there were certain families in the neighborhood that ate like royalty, in very modest settings. A friend of mine had an Italian mother who made the most amazing Gnocchi and sadly when she was lost to us I thought my favorite dish would never be as good, Fiore proved me wrong and I cannot get enough!

Lauraklass 7 months ago

Caprese Di Mozzarella

Best food and best service ever! Maria, Bill and Lo are the most wonderful family! Please support local businesses!

Stephnie 7 months ago

Spaghetti Con Polpettine

Deliciousness!!

Denise 8 months ago

BBQ Chicken Mini Pizza

My family, namely my sisters and I I've been frequenting Caf茅 Fiore for quite a long time. We moved to Ventura County in 1964 and this is one of our favorite places. The food is consistently delicious, priced appropriately, the music is great, bartenders and servers are top notch. This is an awesome place to meet people, have good food and drinks and a great evening. Good for lunch too!

Rebecca 8 months ago

Antipasto Fiore

Delicious variety of salami and cheese. The fresh made focaccia is the bomb! This could be a meal in itself for me.

Kangles082 8 months ago

Margherita

Delivered by DoorDash today. Worst pizza ever. Totally burned crust? I called restaurant to complain and was told they reviewed the pizza before it went out. Seriously? If they let this pizza pass, there is a real quality problem. I was told that I needed to contact Door Dash for them to deliver another pizza. I emailed them, but got no reply. I am fuming!

Bluesummitseeker 9 months ago

Calamari E Zucchine Fritti

I have visited Cafe Fiore yet again and yet again loved it! Their service was great, the environment is relaxing yet entertaining and the food was amazing. I have to recommend the Calamari. It was crisp, fresh and delicious. This spot is perfect for a casual lunch and a first date alike. The food covers a wide array of styles while remaining within the scrumptious confines of the Italian way. I will be back to Cafe Fiore again soon.

Gallegos 9 months ago

Salmone Organico Con Insalata Di Farro~

Discovered this place as I walked downtown. decided to walk in and check it out. sat down order some drinks and order dinner. love the environment and atmosphere. food was delicious and just right. definitely a great place to come have a good time and enjoy a good meal.

Maryellenyoung 10 months ago

Ahi Slider

Everything at Cafe Fiore is top class. Love the music and the beautiful venue!

Cheri&David 10 months ago

Alfredo (Creamy Parmesan Sauce)

Delicious food 馃榾

Followyour52 11 months ago

Carpaccio Di Manzo

This was one of the best carpaccios I've ever had! The portion and accompaniments were spot on!

Reneem7776 11 months ago

Risotto Con Pollo E Funghi

This dish is absolutely amazing and hits the spot. The traditional pot is super cute and makes the dish complete.

Monicasanoja 12 months ago

Salmone Organico Con Insalata Di Farro~

I love having dinner there when they have the Jazz Heads Band playing, it creates a great environment.

Chris Lynda Van about 1 year ago

Costata Di Manzo

Wonderful dinner for 2 only $55.00 ! Tomahawk steak with Bok choy and scallop potatoes !! Never had Bok choy before, it's really good with the butter sauce . They had it on there special , We got lucky they were on there 3 week for this special ! We will get it again next time they have it !



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores,FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's AllAmerican
Mount Joy, PA

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande'sMexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's CrabHouse
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The RustikFork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai RamenBistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe &Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods BrewingCo.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's CityGrill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's SportsBar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This LittlePig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant BasedPizzeria
Atlanta, GA